Alton School District: 1854 E. Broadway, Alton, IL 62002 | Phone: 618-474-2600 Fax: 618-463-2126
 

 East Elementary 2016/2017 FACULTY & STAFF

updated 7/26/16

*Indicates staff member has a website.  Click their name for the link.

Principal

Lanea DeConcini

ldeconcini@altonschools.org 

Assistant Principal

Rene Hart

rhart@altonschools.org

Secretary

Wendy Gowin

wgowin@altonschools.org 

Clerk

Debbie Fletcher

dfletcher@altonschools.org 

Clerk

Connie Logan

clogan@altonschools.org 

2nd Grade

Teresa Arview

tarview@altonschools.org 

2nd Grade

Cassandra Dinnius

cdinnius@altonschools.org

2nd Grade

Beth Dunlap

bdunlap@altonschools.org 

2nd Grade

Gina Frye

gfrye@altonschools.org

2nd Grade

Jackie Good

jgood@altonschools.org 

2nd Grade

Terri Harvey

tharvey@altonschools.org

2nd Grade

Linda Scheiter

lscheiter@altonschools.org

2nd Grade Co-Teacher

Cindy Lowe

clowe@altonschools.org  

Assistant

Megan McAfoos

mmcafoos@altonschools.org 

2nd/3rd Grade

Lori Canania

lcanania@altonschools.org

Assistant

Jennifer Skidmore

jskidmore@altonschools.org 

1st/2nd

Kayla Logan

klogan@altonschools.org

Assistant

Chris Bohne

cbohne@altonschools.org

Assistant

Lea Eveans

leveans@altonschools.org

Assistant

Cassandra Warlick

cwarlick@altonschools.org

2nd/3rd Grade

Monica O'Brien

mobrien@altonschools.org 

Assistant

Micah Scruggs

mscruggs@altonschools.org 

Assistant

Patty Bailey

pbailey@altonschools.org 

Assistant

 Kayla Pfeiffer

kpfeiffer@altonschoos.org

2nd-5th Hearing Impaired

Cheryl Keith

ckeith@altonschools.org

Interpreter/Assistant

Taylor Fritz

tfritz@altonschools.org

3rd Grade

Rebecca Chapman*

rchapman@altonschools.org 

3rd Grade

Beverly Clayton

bclayton@altonschools.org

3rd Grade

Debra Hoefert

dhoefert@altonschools.org

3rd Grade

Kristen Saenz

ksaenz@altonschools.org

3rd Grade

Kathleen Belloso

kbelloso@altonschools.org 

3rd/4th Grade

Jocelyn Tatum

jtatum@altonschools.org 

Assistant

Diane Estes

destes@altonschools.org 

3rd Grade Co-Teacher

Lisa Stubits

lstubits@altonschools.org

Assistant

Kathy McCann

kmcann@altonschools.org

4th Grade

Shelley Cowan

 scowan@altonschools.org

4th Grade

Michelle Klasner

mklasner@altonschools.org 

4th Grade

Julie Cook

jcook@altonschools.org

4th Grade

Kelli Robertson

krobertson@altonschools.org

4th Grade

Kirstin Schulz

kschulz@altonschools.org

4th Grade

Amy Croxford

acroxford@altonschools.org 

Assistant

Jennifer Schilling

jschilling@altonschools.org

4th Grade Co-Teacher

Amy Smith

amy_smith@altonschools.org

Assistant

Karen Simpson-Wedding

kwedding@altonschools.org 

4th/5th

Kate Hannon

khannon@altonschools.org

Assistant

Deborah Bradley

dbradley@altonschools.org

Assistant

Jennifer Thomeczek

jethomeczek@altonschools.org

Assistant

Malena Bell

mbell@altonschools.org

5th Grade

Andrew Burnside-Weaver

aburnside@altonschools.org

5th Grade

Amber Harrington

aharrington@altonschools.org

5th Grade

Laura Huette*

lhuette@altonschools.org 

5th Grade

Carla Maly*

cmaly@altonschools.org 

5th Grade

David Schwartz*

dschwartz@altonschools.org 

5th Grade

Joshua Zuidema

jzuidema@altonschools.org

5th Grade

Sarah Jones 

sajones@altonschools.org 

Assistant

Lisa Embry

lembrey@altonschools.org 

5th Grade Co-Teacher

Jennifer Herring

jherring@altonschools.org

5th Grade Co-Teacher

Cindy Northway

cnorthway@altonschools.org

Assistant

Alyssa Newell

anewell@altonschools.org

Nurse

Amy Hogue

ahogue@altonschools.org 

Library Aide

Betty Mueller

 bmueller@altonschools.org

P.E.

Don Schmidt

dschmidt@altonschools.org 

Adaptive P.E.

Tammy Talbert

ttalbert@altonschools.org

Music

Thora Buis

tbuis@altonschools.org 

School Psychologist

Gretchen Plate

gplate@altonschools.org 

Social Worker

Megan White

mwhite@altonschools.org

Social Worker

Laura Estes

lestes@altonschools.org

Social Worker Linda Lamb

llamb@altonschools.org

Social Worker

Eric Wolf

ewolf@altonschools.org

Mental Health Specialist

Rachel Kent

 

Social Skills Tutor

Melissa Zilliken

mzilliken@altonschools.org 

Social Skills Tutor

Eric Bogle

ebogle@altonschools.org

Speech Therapist

Jodie Thomeczek

jthomeczek@altonschools.org

Speech Therapist

Heather Strebel*

hstrebel@altonschools.org 

Title I

Ann Marie Bauer Ross

aross@altonschools.org 

Title I

Tricia Franke

tfranke@altonschools.org 

Title I

Penny Salvato

psalvato@altonschools.org 

Title I

Sara Schmidt

saschmidt@altonschools.org 

Safety Aide

Pam Healy

phealy@altonschools.org 

Safety Aide

Rita Harp

rharp@altonschools.org 

Safety Aide

Dwayne Ross

dross@altonschools.org

Band

Gary Banks

gbanks@altonschools.org 

Orchestra

Julie Carter

jcarter@altonschools.org

OT

Amy Griffith

agriffith@altonschools.org 

PT

Dawn Harris

dharris@altonschools.org 

Interpreter

Bonnie Kiedrowski

bkiedrowski@altonschools.org

Interpreter

Taylor Fritz

tfritz@altonschools.org

Head Custodian

Mary Gipson

Cafeteria

Anna Clark

aclark@altonschools.org

Cafeteria 

Mary Miles 

 

 

 

Principal

Lanea DeConcini

ldeconcini@altonschools.org 

Assistant Principal

Rene Hart

rhart@altonschools.org

Secretary

Wendy Gowin

wgowin@altonschools.org 

Clerk

Debbie Fletcher

dfletcher@altonschools.org 

Clerk

Connie Logan

clogan@altonschools.org 

2nd Grade

Teresa Arview

tarview@altonschools.org 

2nd Grade

Cassandra Dinnius

cdinnius@altonschools.org

2nd Grade

Beth Dunlap

bdunlap@altonschools.org 

2nd Grade

Gina Frye

gfrye@altonschools.org

2nd Grade

Jackie Good

jgood@altonschools.org 

2nd Grade

Terri Harvey

tharvey@altonschools.org

2nd Grade

Linda Scheiter

lscheiter@altonschools.org

2nd Grade Co-Teacher

Cindy Lowe

clowe@altonschools.org  

Assistant

Megan McAfoos

mmcafoos@altonschools.org 

2nd/3rd Grade

Lori Canania

lcanania@altonschools.org

Assistant

Jennifer Skidmore

jskidmore@altonschools.org 

1st/2nd

Kayla Logan

klogan@altonschools.org

Assistant

Chris Bohne

cbohne@altonschools.org

Assistant

Lea Eveans

leveans@altonschools.org

Assistant

Cassandra Warlick

cwarlick@altonschools.org

2nd/3rd Grade

Monica O'Brien

mobrien@altonschools.org 

Assistant

Micah Scruggs

mscruggs@altonschools.org 

Assistant

Patty Bailey

pbailey@altonschools.org 

Assistant

 Kayla Pfeiffer

kpfeiffer@altonschoos.org

2nd-5th Hearing Impaired

Cheryl Keith

ckeith@altonschools.org

Interpreter/Assistant

Taylor Fritz

tfritz@altonschools.org

3rd Grade

Rebecca Chapman*

rchapman@altonschools.org 

3rd Grade

Beverly Clayton

bclayton@altonschools.org

3rd Grade

Debra Hoefert

dhoefert@altonschools.org

3rd Grade

Kristen Saenz

ksaenz@altonschools.org

3rd Grade

Kathleen Belloso

kbelloso@altonschools.org 

3rd/4th Grade

Jocelyn Tatum

jtatum@altonschools.org 

Assistant

Diane Estes

destes@altonschools.org 

3rd Grade Co-Teacher

Lisa Stubits

lstubits@altonschools.org

Assistant

Kathy McCann

kmcann@altonschools.org

4th Grade

Shelley Cowan

 scowan@altonschools.org

4th Grade

Michelle Klasner

mklasner@altonschools.org 

4th Grade

Julie Cook

jcook@altonschools.org

4th Grade

Kelli Robertson

krobertson@altonschools.org

4th Grade

Kirstin Schulz

kschulz@altonschools.org

4th Grade

Amy Croxford

acroxford@altonschools.org 

Assistant

Jennifer Schilling

jschilling@altonschools.org

4th Grade Co-Teacher

Amy Smith

amy_smith@altonschools.org

Assistant

Karen Simpson-Wedding

kwedding@altonschools.org 

4th/5th

Kate Hannon

khannon@altonschools.org

Assistant

Deborah Bradley

dbradley@altonschools.org

Assistant

Jennifer Thomeczek

jethomeczek@altonschools.org

Assistant

Malena Bell

mbell@altonschools.org

5th Grade

Andrew Burnside-Weaver

aburnside@altonschools.org

5th Grade

Amber Harrington

aharrington@altonschools.org

5th Grade

Laura Huette*

lhuette@altonschools.org 

5th Grade

Carla Maly*

cmaly@altonschools.org 

5th Grade

David Schwartz*

dschwartz@altonschools.org 

5th Grade

Joshua Zuidema

jzuidema@altonschools.org

5th Grade

Sarah Jones 

sajones@altonschools.org 

Assistant

Lisa Embry

lembrey@altonschools.org 

5th Grade Co-Teacher

Jennifer Herring

jherring@altonschools.org

5th Grade Co-Teacher

Cindy Northway

cnorthway@altonschools.org

Assistant

Alyssa Newell

anewell@altonschools.org

Nurse

Amy Hogue

ahogue@altonschools.org 

Library Aide

Betty Mueller

 bmueller@altonschools.org

P.E.

Don Schmidt

dschmidt@altonschools.org 

Adaptive P.E.

Tammy Talbert

ttalbert@altonschools.org

Music

Thora Buis

tbuis@altonschools.org 

School Psychologist

Gretchen Plate

gplate@altonschools.org 

Social Worker

Megan White

mwhite@altonschools.org

Social Worker

Laura Estes

lestes@altonschools.org

Social Worker Linda Lamb

llamb@altonschools.org

Social Worker

Eric Wolf

ewolf@altonschools.org

Mental Health Specialist

Rachel Kent

 

Social Skills Tutor

Melissa Zilliken

mzilliken@altonschools.org 

Social Skills Tutor

Eric Bogle

ebogle@altonschools.org

Speech Therapist

Jodie Thomeczek

jthomeczek@altonschools.org

Speech Therapist

Heather Strebel*

hstrebel@altonschools.org 

Title I

Ann Marie Bauer Ross

aross@altonschools.org 

Title I

Tricia Franke

tfranke@altonschools.org 

Title I

Penny Salvato

psalvato@altonschools.org 

Title I

Sara Schmidt

saschmidt@altonschools.org 

Safety Aide

Pam Healy

phealy@altonschools.org 

Safety Aide

Rita Harp

rharp@altonschools.org 

Safety Aide

Dwayne Ross

dross@altonschools.org

Band

Gary Banks

gbanks@altonschools.org 

Orchestra

Julie Carter

jcarter@altonschools.org

OT

Amy Griffith

agriffith@altonschools.org 

PT

Dawn Harris

dharris@altonschools.org 

Interpreter

Bonnie Kiedrowski

bkiedrowski@altonschools.org

Head Custodian

Mary Gipson

Cafeteria

Anna Clark

aclark@altonschools.org

Cafeteria 

Mary Miles 

 

 

 

 

Alton School District: 1854 E. Broadway, Alton, IL 62002 | Phone: 618-474-2600 Fax: 618-463-2126

East Elementary: 1035 Washington Ave., Alton, Illinois, 62002 | Phone: 618-463-2130 Fax: 618-463-2132