Alton School District: 1854 E. Broadway, Alton, IL 62002 | Phone: 618-474-2600 Fax: 618-463-2126
 

 East Elementary 2017/2018 FACULTY & STAFF

updated 8/16/2017

*Indicates staff member has a website.  Click their name for the link.

Principal

Lanea DeConcini

ldeconcini@altonschools.org 

Assistant Principal

Rene Hart

rhart@altonschools.org

Secretary

Shenea Harrison

sharrison@altonschools.org

Clerk

Lena Thomas

lthomas@altonschools.org

Clerk

Connie Logan

clogan@altonschools.org 

3rd Grade

Lori Canania

lcanania@altonschools.org

Assistant

Jennifer Skidmore

jskidmore@altonschools.org 

3rd Grade

Rebecca Chapman*

rchapman@altonschools.org 

3rd Grade

Beverly Clayton

bclayton@altonschools.org

3rd Grade

Debra Hoefert

dhoefert@altonschools.org

3rd Grade

Kristen Saenz

ksaenz@altonschools.org

3rd Grade

Emily Gillespie

egillespie@altonschools.org

3rd/4th Grade

Jocelyn Tatum

jtatum@altonschools.org 

Assistant

Diane Estes

destes@altonschools.org 

3rd-5th Grade Monica O'Brien

mobrien@altonschools.org

Assistant Micah Scruggs

mscruggs@altonschools.org

Assistant  Kayla Pfeiffer

kpfeiffer@altonschools.org

3rd-4th Grade Lea Eveans

leavans@altonschools.org

Assistant

Cassandra Warlick

cwarlick@altonschools.org

Assistant

Christy Taylor

ctaylor@altonschools.org

Assistant

Angela Scoggins

ascoggins@altonschools.org

3rd-5th Hearing Impaired

Cheryl Keith

ckeith@altonschools.org

Assistant

Ben Fia

bfia@altonschools.org

Interpreter

Danielle Nevin

3rd Grade Co-Teacher

Lisa Stubits

lstubits@altonschools.org

Assistant

Kathy McCann

kmcann@altonschools.org

4th Grade

Shelley Cowan

 scowan@altonschools.org

4th Grade

Michelle Klasner

mklasner@altonschools.org 

4th Grade

Julie Cook

jcook@altonschools.org

4th Grade

Kathleen Belloso

kbelloso@altonschools.org

4th Grade

Kirstin Schulz

kschulz@altonschools.org

4th-5th Grade

Amy Croxford

acroxford@altonschools.org 

Assistant

Jennifer Zimmerman

jschilling@altonschools.org

4th Grade Co-Teacher

Kristina Sheets

ksheets@altonschools.org

Assistant

Karen Simpson-Wedding

kwedding@altonschools.org 

5th Grade

Amy Smith

amy_smith@altonschools.org

Assistant

Chris Bohne

cbohne@altonschools.org

Assistant

Malena Bell

mbell@altonschools.org

Assistant

Julia Perrine

jperrine@altonschools.org

Assistant

Sydney Hansen

shansen@altonschools.org

5th Grade

Andrew Burnside-Weaver

aburnside@altonschools.org

5th Grade

Laura Huette*

lhuette@altonschools.org 

5th Grade

Carla Maly*

cmaly@altonschools.org 

5th Grade

David Schwartz*

dschwartz@altonschools.org 

5th Grade

Joshua Zuidema

jzuidema@altonschools.org

5th Grade

Sarah Jones 

sajones@altonschools.org 

Assistant

Lisa Embry

lembrey@altonschools.org 

5th Grade Co-Teacher

Jennifer Herring

jherring@altonschools.org

Assistant

Nurse

Amy Hogue

ahogue@altonschools.org 

Library Aide

Betty Mueller

 bmueller@altonschools.org

P.E.

Don Schmidt

dschmidt@altonschools.org 

Adaptive P.E.

Tammy Talbert

ttalbert@altonschools.org

Music

Thora Buis

tbuis@altonschools.org 

School Psychologist

Gretchen Plate

gplate@altonschools.org 

Social Worker

Megan White

mwhite@altonschools.org

Social Worker

Kaye Gilbreth

kgilbreth@altonschools.org

Social Worker Linda Lamb

llamb@altonschools.org

Social Worker

Eric Wolf

ewolf@altonschools.org

Mental Health Specialist

 

Social Skills Tutor

Melissa Zilliken

mzilliken@altonschools.org 

Social Skills Tutor

Bonnie Fox

bfox@altonschools.org

Speech Therapist

Jodie Thomeczek

jthomeczek@altonschools.org

Speech Therapist

Heather Strebel*

hstrebel@altonschools.org 

Title I

Ann Marie Bauer Ross

aross@altonschools.org 

Title I

Tricia Franke

tfranke@altonschools.org 

Title I

Penny Salvato

psalvato@altonschools.org 

Title I

Sara Schmidt

saschmidt@altonschools.org 

Safety Aide

Pam Healy

phealy@altonschools.org 

Safety Aide

Rita Harp

rharp@altonschools.org 

Band

Steve James

sjames@altonschools.org

Orchestra

Julie Carter

jcarter@altonschools.org

OT

Amy Griffith

agriffith@altonschools.org 

PT

Dawn Harris

dharris@altonschools.org 

Custodial

Barb Gibson, Amy Moore, Dante Collins & Don James

Cafeteria

Anna Clark

aclark@altonschools.org

Cafeteria 

Mary Miles 

 

Alton School District: 1854 E. Broadway, Alton, IL 62002 | Phone: 618-474-2600 Fax: 618-463-2126

East Elementary: 1035 Washington Ave., Alton, Illinois, 62002 | Phone: 618-463-2130 Fax: 618-463-2132